Dr Lloyd Walker, Chairperson

BE (Hons) Mech; MThSt(Bioethics); PhD (Bioengineering); CPEng (Biomed) FIEAust; GAICD   Lloyd is the Director of Assistive Technology at the National Disability Insurance Agency (NDIA) based in Geelong Head Office. Previously he spent five years running his own company (Tech4Life) focused on enabling people through assistive technology. Lloyd continues to lead assistive technology standards work… Read more »

Tags: ,

Chris Miller, Treasurer

LLB MBA Chris has held a range of senior corporate roles in the public, private and not for profit sectors including General Manager of NovitaTech. Chris’s roles have focused on systems development, governance and business performance improvement. Chris is a qualified and admitted lawyer.

Tags: ,

Kylie Mines, Secretary

BApp. Sc. OT Kylie is the CEO of Motivation Australia. She has worked in the field of wheelchair provision for almost 20 years, and is currently working with the World Health Organisation developing training packages to support wheelchair service delivery in less resourced settings.

Tags: ,

Deb Hartley

BApp. Sc, MPH Deb Hartley is an independent consultant in the field of international public health, aid & development. Until 2010, Deb co-ordinated the Master of Health and International Development Masters Programme at Flinders University.

Tags: ,

David Constantine

David Constantine MBE

MDes RCA, FRGS, FRSA David is Co-Founder and President of Motivation UK. As a wheelchair user and designer, David has in-depth knowledge of the importance of appropriate technology. In 2009 David was awarded an MBE for services to people with a disability.  

Tags: ,

Kerry Thomas

Kerry (BScOT, Grad Dip Health Management) has been involved in community based rehabilitation (CBR), disaster and development for 30 years working with local and international NGOs, governments and UN bodies, across Africa, Asia and the Pacific, as well as in Australia. She is Director of interPART (International Partners in Action, Research and Training).

Peter Stewart

Peter (BNg, MClinRehab, GAICD) is the CEO of The Paraplegic and Quadriplegic Assoc of SA (PQSA), which incorporates management of a commercial enterprise, HomeCare+. Peter has 25 years’ experience in the disability sector via nursing, academic and business management roles.